Borrowed Glasses. 

When I borrowed your glasses to see,

I found it hard to contemplate if that was at all me.

The lesions were unparalleled, uncluttered, 

The I, that I had known, 

distanced itself from that very zone.

I thought hard and I thought long,

Was I right in borrowing your glasses to view my own lived life song?!

Parts of it weren’t how I had perceived the me,

Different in sensibilities and far away from my breathing reality, 

I wish I could have shared my shoes with you, instead 

Our walks could then have had a meaningful descent,

If I borrowed your glasses after the walk,

Perhaps, your perception of me wouldn’t be worth a talk. 

Leave a Reply

