Darkness and you 

I want to see how you navigate your way through these dark alleys .. 

I wouldn’t walk with you or hold the light ..

But I would keep my eyes at the end of the tunnel, where darkness ends, wait patiently to see you emerge in time or submerge in the darkness ..

If darkness and you become the best of friends because you have no one else as a guide,

Then I am going to blame you for not waiting for the light ..

If darkness engulfs your soul and you are lost ..

I am also going to blame you for choosing to walk in the dark ..

I will blame you if darkness kisses you and I will blame you if darkness kicks you ..

I will blame you all through regardless of your virtues .. 

Because I am not friends with darkness and I don’t want to be .. 

Everyone who chooses to walk through it, is my enemy ..

I will ignore your goodness and I will poke your conscience..   

I will make you feel worse about yourself even when your heart feels alright .. 

I will have a crowd rooting with me because light is what we all love .. 

While you walk in the dark, and clean up ..

We’ll define you exactly as we are!

Author: teapotideas

Nonsignificant. Hardly human.

Leave a Reply

