Friends and beyond 

Could life be any different? I asked myself 

Tales of sleepish eyes and broken veins 

Choked up emotions, unbattling thoughts

You and I have been friends for way too long! 

In the dearth of options, in opinions galore 

If my thoughts have hugged me, they have held you close 

With each sun set and tide rise; even though I didn’t ask, I did grow wise 

I value and cherish the times that we had sliced 

Am glad ours shall always remain unprecedented and not worldly priced. 

Leave a Reply

