A little beggar boy 

A little beggar boy appeared from no where
Asked for money, I had none, I swear. 

I smiled at him, he smiled back 

He stood still despite the tough shack 

The lights turned green

A strange sadness appeared, visibly acknowledged and seen 

He maintained his smile, threw a kiss at me and ran 

I couldn’t stop my smile and think of him for the rest of my journey in time. 

All I pray to the Lord up somewhere, the little beggar boy who kissed me; 

May he be enormously blessed for the world to see!

Author: teapotideas

Nonsignificant. Hardly human.

Leave a Reply

