missed reading 

I was told we have a seat reservation and I happily went ahead in confidence. Saw other heads on our seat, got a bit displeased.

I asked the heads to move and shift cos they were on my allocated seat. 

They all moved and after a while I took the tickets out to read. 

It was written in fine print far below the normal eye level, 

“There are no seat reservations. It is first come first serve basis seating arrangement.” 

I felt my heart pause a bit; I had made all the heads move in all directions only because I trusted my ignorance! 

What baffled me even more is that none of them got up and opposed! 

Perhaps, such is life! Fine prints gets missed more often and while ignorance rules, we tend to run down our own system and after its starts rotting we talk of coming out of cocoon and sorting!

Leave a Reply

