Life .. I need to pause you for a while .. 

You know life – I need to pause you for a while. I don’t even know if I have been running you or you have been running me all this time. I need to pause you for a while.. 

Maybe I need time to think.. Maybe I need time to reflect .. Maybe I need to do every bit of decision making that has been incorrect ..life! I need to pause you for a while ..

I haven’t had it easy. I haven’t had it hard. I had to struggle to keep my breaths together and emotions apart.. I wish I could look at you, life, and say I am happy but alas! You even made me question whether I knew what it feels like to be happy. Life! I need to pause you for a while .. 

I can’t deny the breaths that you have given me over time.. I can’t deny the truth that you have exposed me over dime .. I can’t deny the lessons that you have opened and closed in front of my eyes.. I can’t deny the hot chocolates and I can’t even deny the fudges .. But given all that life, you have made me cry .. I think I need to pause you for a while .. 

I am not saying that tears weren’t good.. I am not saying that laughter didn’t follow them soon .. I am not saying that I couldn’t retrospect when you were walking through me .. I just feel like a broken entity .. I feel I want to know you more.. I feel I want to understand you to your very core .. I feel I need time to settle in my mind .. To love you, to own you and to make you mine .. 

Life! I need to pause you for a while 🙂 

One thought on “Life .. I need to pause you for a while .. ”

  1. I am out of words …don’t know how to appreciate this little writing piece of yours…you always surprise me. Taposhri I always thought of you as a lady with brilliant mind but now you have changed my perception….you are truly an inspirational soul…perfect example of right blend of mind and heart …you always make me think and think beyond the limits …life gives us unlimited thoughts but life itself isn’t limitless ….so just flow along

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

