maybe .. maybe not ..

Maybe there’s a reason to human existence. Maybe there isn’t.

Maybe there is a reason to the way we think. Maybe there isn’t.

Maybe the quest to be unique and to be important is justified. Maybe it isn’t.

Maybe the breath needs a definition. Maybe it doesn’t.

Maybe the hunger is overrated. Maybe it isn’t.

Maybe death is overrated. Maybe it isn’t.

Maybe life is underrated. Maybe it isn’t.

Maybe “I” is misinterpreted. Maybe it isn’t.

Maybe duality remains unquestioned. Maybe it doesn’t.

Maybe there is more to what the human eyes meet. Maybe there isn’t.

Maybe the feeling of being nothing is so insecure that a secure blanket is woven around. Maybe it’s none of this at all.

Day after day, night after night, I struggle hard and I try. I try to justify and I try to understand.. What the world calls mysteries and what the world has defined in sublimity. I crave the knowledge to the universal forces that mark my very existence but I detract and I conceal. I don’t want to know what I am not to know but then how do I define what am “I” to know? I feel caught up in definitions and interpretations quite often.

Maybe there is more to how I define the I. Or maybe not.

One thought on “maybe .. maybe not ..”

Leave a Reply

