At times .. 

my pain is not because I got hurt and can’t move
It’s because you believe that I shouldn’t move

my pain is not because of the labels that I carry
It’s because you believe that I should carry them

my pain is not because I treat myself to dust
but because you believe that I am an object of lust

my pain is not because of my low self esteem
It’s because you believe I deserve to live on the seam

my pain is not because of who I am deep within but because you believe you hold an explanation to the existence of my soul herein

1 thought on “At times .. ”

  1. Touched….true depiction of one selflessness but yet we cannot remain untouched by our expectations….sometimes question arises is it okay to expect from people you love?? Best answer got is “depends on how you perceive it” …..still not satisfied….guess that’s how it is…

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

