and My Phone ..

67% charge and that’s all there is by and large
My phones battery dictates my life since I was five!
I love each moment that we spend together
Whether I type or I read
We live in each other’s mind and app’s feed
When it beeps, I’m swept off my feet
Is it the guy I love or is it random
but it’s hardly an imaginary fathom
We are as real as real is defined
That’s precisely why the charge of my phone reminds me of the life that’s so very confined!
I can’t remember the 33% that got washed away in breaths while checking the phone
So much so that I even find it hard to recall the formula for calculating the volume of a cone ..
But can’t complain cos I have a life even if it gets defined by my phone.

Author: teapotideas

Nonsignificant. Hardly human.

Leave a Reply

