Of faith, Of belief .. 

I did believe I was God’s favourite kid in here
Maybe that’s why I didn’t really care
Of the fallen leaves and broken branches
Of men that stood tall and the ones that blasted
Of odds and evens and
Of Knights and peasants
but the day arrived when I was to be judged
On my own faith and belief packed in a fudge
I failed to keep my belief’s head high
I failed at everything that could hold my faith tight
Night after night my failures question me
They ask do I still believe in being God’s favourite kid?
I smile back in pain with tears running
I do, I say in all honesty, softly.

Author: teapotideas

Nonsignificant. Hardly human.

Leave a Reply

